Case Study Herbert Heldt

How a building technology wholesaler reduced its fleet costs by 21 percent.

For 60 years, Herbert Heldt KG has been supplying its customers with innovative technologies in the area of environmental and building technology. Everything that their trade partners need for daily business is stored in 32 external warehouses. Orders are delivered using 35 lorries and two trips a day. Good fleet management is crucial for ensuring timely delivery of the orders. In order to work even more efficiently and offer greater reliability for its customers, Herbert Heldt KG decided to optimise its fleet performance. 

By using ForkX, the company was able to generate high savings potential. In total, 21 percent of the fleet costs have already been saved. 

Key outcomes:

  • More streamlined processes through increased efficiency
  • Monthly cost savings of 21 percent
  • Spare parts package based on recommendations for action to save time and money in the long term.

The challenge: To simplify complex processes and identify cost savings within the fleet.

Herbert Heldt coordinates complex logistics processes on a daily basis in order to offer its customers the best possible service. However, the potential for increasing efficiency was not recognised due to a lack of transparency. They therefore require more transparency within their fleet activities. Although Jungheinrich ISM Online was used, no extensive data analysis was carried out.

The solution: Approve existing data from manufacturer solutions such as Jungheinrich ISM Online for ForkX and automatically analyse it.

ForkOn integrated the ForkX software into the customer’s existing system: The next step was to save existing data and upload invoice documents to ForkX. By compiling the data and information in one location, ForkX was able to reliably identify savings potential which saved the company 7 percent in costs, particularly in the area of damage management.

The result: Efficient process optimisation and cost-saving.

By using ForkX, Herbert Heldt has improved its operation-related processes.  The ForkX feature has also contributed to significant time savings in the area of claims management by automatically performing routine processes, such as requesting a service technician, within the ForkX software. Furthermore, the company was able to reduce its costs by a further 10 percent with the ForkOn spare parts package which was put together based on invoice evaluations.

Thanks to the damage management feature, we not only have an overview of all damage but are also able to save time and money through automated technician requests.

Mario Esposito
Warehouse Manager at Herbert Heldt, GC Group

Contact Us

Referenz Herbert Heldt

Wie ein Gebäudetechnik-Großhändler seine Flottenkosten um 21 Prozent gesenkt hat

Seit 60 Jahren versorgt Herbert Heldt KG seine Kunden mit innovativen Technologien aus dem Bereich der Umwelt- und Gebäudetechnik. In 32 Außenlagern steht den Fachhandwerkspartnern alles zur Verfügung, was im Tagesgeschäft benötigt wird. Mit 35 Lkws und täglich zwei Touren werden die Bestellungen ausgeliefert. Damit die Bestellungen auch pünktlich geliefert werden, ist ein gutes Flottenmanagement ausschlaggebend. Um zukünftig noch effizienter zu arbeiten und ihren Kunden weiterhin verlässlich zur Seite zu stehen, hat Herbert Heldt KG den Wunsch gehabt, ihre Flottenperformance zu optimieren. 

Durch den Einsatz von ForkX konnte das Unternehmen ein hohes Einsparpotenzial generieren. Insgesamt wurden bereits 21 Prozent der Flottenkosten eingespart. 

Key Outcomes:

  • Schlankere Prozesse durch Effizienzsteigerung
  • Kostenersparnis von monatlich 21 Prozent
  • Ersatzteilpaket, basierend auf den Handlungsempfehlungen, sparen langfristig Zeit und Geld

Die Herausforderung: Prozesse sind zu komplexe Prozesse vereinfachen und Kosteneinsparungen innerhalb der Flotten aufdecken.

Herbert Heldt koordiniert tagtäglich komplexe Logistikabläufe, um seinen Kunden den bestmöglichen Service bieten zu können. Allerdings ist bisher viel Potenzial zu Effizienzsteigerung aufgrund von mangelnder Transparenz im Verborgenen geblieben. Daher benötigen sie mehr Transparenz bei ihren Flottenaktivitäten. Dabei soll zwar das ISM Online von Jungheinrich genutzt werden, aber keine umfangreiche Datenanalyse erfolgen.

Die Lösung: Die existierenden Daten aus Hersteller Lösungen wie Jungheinrichs ISM Online für ForkX freigeben und automatisch analysieren lassen.

ForkOn hat die ForkX Software in das bestehende System des Kunden integriert: Im nächsten Schritt wurden die bereits vorhandenen Daten in ForkX eingespeist und Rechnungsbelege hochgeladen. Dank der Zusammenfassung der Daten und Informationen an einem Ort konnte ForkX verlässlich Einsparungspotenziale erkennen, die dem Unternehmen 7 Prozent an Kosten, insbesondere im Bereich Schadensmanagement, eingespart hat.

Das Ergebnis: Effiziente Prozessoptimierung und Kosteneinsparung

Herbert Heldt hat mit der Nutzung von ForkX die Prozesse rund um den Betriebsablauf verbessert. Außerdem hat das ForkX-Feature Schadensmanagement zu einer erheblichen Zeitersparnis beigetragen, indem Routinevorgänge, wie das Anfordern eines Service-Technikers, innerhalb der ForkX Software automatisiert durchgeführt werden. Darüber hinaus hat das Unternehmen mit den Ersatzteilpaketen von ForkOn, die basierend auf den Auswertungen der Rechnungsbelege zusammengestellt worden sind, weitere 20 Prozent seiner Kosten senken können.

„Mit dem Feature Schadensmanagement haben wir nicht nur alle unsere Gewaltschäden im Blick, sondern sparen durch die automatisierte Techniker-Anforderung Ressourcen in Form von Zeit und Geld“.

Mario Esposito
Lagerleiter Herbert Heldt, GC-Gruppe

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen